Amanda Circle

SAI Administrator
Phone Number: 317-224-0249

Amanda Circle offers support to the Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and chapters. Amanda also helps self-advocates communicate their message electronically, by newsletter, and as a co-representative at committee and advisory meetings. The Administrator also serves as the go-to person for event planning, logistics, and scheduling for the SAI Board and Board President.

SAI President

Kelsey Cowley

SAI President
Phone Number: 317-977-2375

Kelsey Cowley is the current President of Self-Advocates of Indiana. Kelsey was elected by the Board of Directors of Self-Advocates of Indiana, and is currently serving her second term.  As President, Kelsey serves as a representative of SAI on committees, boards, and throughout Indiana. The SAI President leads the SAI Board of Directors and helps provide support to chapters and individual members. Kelsey is from Avon, Indiana and also serves as Co-President of her local self-advocacy group, Awesome Westside Advocates.


Board of Directors

The Self-Advocates Board of Directors is elected by chapter and individual members of Self-Advocates of Indiana. Board Officers serve one year terms and Board Members serve a three year term. Elections for the Self-Advocates of Indiana Board of Directors are held each year at the SAI Annual Meeting (November 15, 2017). To find out more about the requirements to serve on the SAI Board of Directors, view current vacancies, or submit an application to serve on the SAI Board of Directors, please click here. Applications are due by November 1, 2017.


Kelsey CowleyAvonPresident
Nicki HinkleIndianapolisVice President
Courtney ClarkBrownsburgSecretary
Shawn FultonMarionTreasurer
Erik SmithHartford CitySergeant-At-Arms

Region 1

Scott HedrickLowell
Nick ParkerLowell
Willie RosendaulMerrillville

Region 2

Nathan GriffeyBristol
Ryan TingstromBristol

Region 3

Ashley PorterFt. Wayne
Nathanial BoutelleColumbia City
Brent WeidlerFt. Wayne

Region 4

Shawn RectorWest Lafayette
Craig CunninghamTerre Haute
Jonathan WilfongSullivan

Region 5

Kelsey CowleyAvon
Leann DusenberyIndianapolis
Nicki HinkleIndianapolis

Region 6

Shawn FultonMarion
Erik SmithHartford City
Sherry SteppMarion

Region 7

Erica WilliamsBloomfield

Region 8

Angie TownsendJeffersonville
Matthew MenchhoferVersailles
Danie'l MizeColumbus

Board Appointed

Courtney ClarkBrownsburg
Jennifer GrinsteadTerre Haute
Nitaya LewisFt. Wayne


Megan BurgerGuilford
Betty WilliamsRichmond
Tim TownsendJeffersonville
Melody Cooper (Advisory Only)Past President